Wine Resources for Newbies

1 Aug

Books 2 Read:
Windows on the World Complete Wine Course by Kevin Zraly*
Wine for Dummies by Ed McCarthy, Mary Ewing-Mulligan

Youtube:
Oz and James Wine Adventure (France)
Oz and James Wine Adventure (California)*
Vintage Bordeaux
A History of Wine
Gary Vaynerchuck

Hulu:
3 Sheets*

Wikipedia:
Wine

Podcasts:
The Wine Crush
3 Wine Guys
Wine For Normal People

App:
Hello Vino

Movies 2 Rent:
Blood into Wine
Mondovino*
Sideways
Bottle Shock

* My Fave’s

2 Responses to “Wine Resources for Newbies”

  1. Astrid 2011/04/17 at 11:35 #

    Good morning again…. I love the way you talk about wine, for me wine is/was… it taste good or it does not taste good.
    My knowledge about it is very poor, but I promise you that I will pay attention when ever I have to buy wine, or ordering wine.
    I have been to France many times and also been to vineyards where they make the wine, MOST interesting and of course we never left with bottles of wine.
    Thanks for your inspiration.
    Have a great day.

  2. Ginnie 2011/04/17 at 11:35 #

    Astrid and I just LOVE to watch and listen to you, KWB. 😀 You have so much information listed here…so many links. THANK YOU. So, the girl you were trying to impress…is she still hanging around? 🙂

Leave a Reply

